Olympus, Inc. take two or three

At the beginning of February, there was a kickstarter project to produce a Savage Worlds setting called Olympus, Inc. A day or so before it would have funded, Kickstarter suspended it. The creators decided to postpone the re-launch until a couple of other high profile kickstarters completed (Weird War I and Seventh Sea second edition) and so it was scheduled to start last Tuesday, when kickstarter decided to not approve the project. So the team moved the project to the Indiegogo platform and it finally got started on Friday. Previously I wrote a post on why I was interested in the

setting here, and I hope that it will finish and fund this time to break the streak of bad luck that this project has had.

The thing that still most inspires me and that I want to see more information on is the Arcane Backgrounds that are built from the Super Powers Compendium for the different demigods and demihumans. I hope that the full book will give me a better idea of why they set the power costs the way that they did, because the one example that they supplied with its couple of powers did not make it clear (my guess is it has something to do with the type of activities they want to encourage in the setting).

Anyway, if the idea of an urban fantasy cyberpunk setting where you play the descendants of the Greek Gods sounds interesting to you, I recommend you check it out here.

 

Author: Hours without Sleep

I am a professional software tester, who has an interest in programming, computers, role-playing games, history, and reading in general. This is my third attempt at keeping a blog, and I am going to try putting all of my thoughts in one place, and see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

