Classic vs Reloaded

I kept hearing during the Double-shot kickstarter that Deadlands Classic had more something than the Deadlands Reloaded version. Some people said atmosphere, or flavor. I even heard one person say it was funnier. I have never played Deadlands Classic, though I have played a fair amount of Deadlands Reloaded, and since I backed both of the Double-shot kickstarters, and now have the pdf of the Deadlands Classic 20th Edition to read, I wanted to know what everyone else thought made one or the other version better than the other. So I am asking everyone who reads this and has an opinion one way or the other to leave me a comment, because I want to know.

And for the record, I already see things that tend to bother me from other games in the character creation chapter , but I don’t think that they are necessary for the flavor. I will probably write something up about changes that I might make to a Reloaded game based on what I read in Classic once I have finished the book.

Author: Hours without Sleep

I am a professional software tester, who has an interest in programming, computers, role-playing games, history, and reading in general. This is my third attempt at keeping a blog, and I am going to try putting all of my thoughts in one place, and see how it goes.

2 thoughts on “Classic vs Reloaded”

Leave a Reply

